Data at your fingertips.
Focused. Unbiased. Independent. Dependable. Respected. Current.

Other Industry News > People and Places

Do you have information that should appear in Daily WoodWire? Send it to Jeff Redd, WoodWire editor, by fax at 1-800-874-7979, or e-mail to

George Hewitt retires from Swanson Group
George Hewitt has announced his retirement from the Swanson Group, Glendale, Ore., as of September 1. He has been in the industry for 41 years, the first 30 years as a wholesaler and the last 11 years in mill sales.

Tooke named new chief of U.S. Forest Service
U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue today announced Tony Tooke will serve as the new Chief of the U.S. Forest Service. Tooke has worked for the Forest Service since age 18 and currently is the Regional Forester for the Southern Region. For more, click here...

Do it Best creates new executive post
Do it Best Corp. named John Wade as its national product sales and new business development manager. In this new role, Wade will lead the Do it Best Corp. product sales team and new business development managers, working to grow member sales and recruit new members to join the co-op. For more, click here...

Quebec's Forest Industry Council names new head
Conservative MP Denis Lebel, who announced on Monday that he was leaving politics, will be the next president and general manager of the Conseil de l’industrie forestière du Québec. CIFQ’s president of the board of directors, Éric Bouchard, made the announcement Tuesday, adding that Lebel will begin in September. He will succeed André Tremblay, who has occupied that position since Jan. 1, 2011. For more, click here...

Select a Month
Friday, October 20, 2017


View/Edit Full Cart Items: 0
Expand this panel for details +