Data at your fingertips.
Focused. Unbiased. Independent. Dependable. Respected. Current.

The Random Lengths Reporting and Editorial Staff

Feel free to contact any staff member. Call (888) 686-9925 in U.S. and Canada, or (541) 686-9925. Email addresses are below.

Jon AndersonJon Anderson, President/Publisher, jpa@rlpi.com

Reporting Assignments: Inland Dry Framing.

Jon Anderson joined Random Lengths in 1974. He was named president and publisher in 1984-1985. Anderson graduated from Cornell University, Ithaca, N.Y., in 1971 with a bachelor’s degree in economics. He and his wife have a son in college and two grown children from his first marriage. Anderson was a competitive long distance runner from 1966-1984, and was a member of the U.S. Olympic Team in 1972 and won the Boston Marathon in 1973. Anderson’s hobbies include golf, skiing, jogging, and travel. 

Shawn ChurchShawn Church, Editor, shawn@rlpi.com

Editor, RANDOM LENGTHS.
Reporting Assignments: Western S-P-F; Boards; Euro Boards; Veneer.
News Assignments: Housing/Monetary; Timber Supply/Resource Issues, Engineered Wood Products.

Shawn Church has been covering markets for Random Lengths since 1990. Before joining the company, he was a business reporter covering the timber and wood products industry in Roseburg, Oregon. He is a 1983 graduate of Oregon State University, with a bachelor’s degree in journalism and a minor in resource conservation. He was named editor of Random Lengths in 2003 following the retirement of veteran editor Burrle Elmore. He is married with three grown children. He is a sports fan (Oregon State Beavers, especially), and big-game hunter.

Jeff ReddJeff Redd, Associate Editor, jeff@rlpi.com

Editor, DAILY WOODWIRE.
Reporting Assignments: Green Douglas Fir; Coast Dry Framing; OSB North/W.Canada.
News Assignments: Trade with Canada; Retail Market Indicators; Futures; Retail Outlook.

Jeff Redd joined Random Lengths in 1995. Previously he was a newspaper reporter, most recently as sports editor for The Olympian, Olympia, Washington. He has a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Oregon. Jeff is married and has five children. In his free time, he enjoys playing golf and is an avid college football fan (especially of the Oregon Ducks).

Pete MallirisPete Malliris, Associate Editor, pete@rlpi.com

Editor, INTERNATIONAL.
Reporting Assignments: Eastside & Central SYP;  Treated SYP; OSB South; Particleboard & MDF.
News Assignments: Imports/Exports, International Markets; Transportation/Freight Rates.

Pete Malliris joined Random Lengths in January 2000. Previously he worked for 13 years as a reporter and editor for several newspapers in Oregon. Malliris graduated from the University of Oregon with a bachelor’s degree in journalism in 1984. Pete is married and has four grown daughters. He enjoys golf, swimming, fishing, and being outdoors with his Labrador Retrievers.

Craig Murphy, Assistant Editor, craig@rlpi.com

Editor, YARDSTICK.
Reporting Assignments: Eastern S-P-F; Cedar; Shakes & Shingles; Western Plywood.
News Assignments: Labor; Production/Curtailments; Yardnotes.

Craig Murphy joined Random Lengths in 2016 after 18 years working for newspapers and websites, most recently two weekly newspapers in Oregon. He has a bachelor’s degree in communications from Washington State University. Craig is married and has a son. In his free time, Craig enjoys camping, spending time with family and watching auto racing and football, especially his beloved Cougs.

Ted Shorack, Assistant Editor, ted@rlpi.com

Reporting Assignments: Westside SYP; Shop; Southern Plywood.

Ted Shorack joined Random Lengths in 2016 after working for newspapers in Oregon. He has a bachelor’s degree in history and a master’s degree in journalism from the University of Oregon. He enjoys reading about history and finds time to hike, camp and play team sports in city leagues.

The Random Lengths Subscriber Services Staff

Janna Land, Business Manager, janna@rlpi.com

Joy Knick, Subscriber Services, joy@rlpi.com

The Random Lengths Marketing and Production Staff

Nancy West, Marketing and Production Director, nancy@rlpi.com

Terri Richards, Big Book Production Manager, bigbook@rlpi.com

Amber Fitzgerald, Publishing Assistant, amber@rlpi.com

Marika Banyacski, Marketing and Design Coordinator, marika@rlpi.com

The Random Lengths Computer Services Staff

Dan Guzman, Computer Services Manager, dan@rlpi.com

Rich Dudley, Computer Services, rich@rlpi.com

Saturday, March 25, 2017

MINI SHOPPING CART

View/Edit Full Cart Items: 0
Expand this panel for details +