Data at your fingertips.
Focused. Unbiased. Independent. Dependable. Respected. Current.

The Random Lengths Reporting and Editorial Staff

Feel free to contact any staff member. Call (888) 686-9925 in U.S. and Canada, or (541) 686-9925. Email addresses are below.

Jon Anderson

Jon Anderson
President/Publisher
jpa@rlpi.com

Jon Anderson joined Random Lengths in 1974. He was named president and publisher in 1984-1985. Anderson graduated from Cornell University, Ithaca, N.Y., in 1971 with a bachelor’s degree in economics.

He and his wife have a son in college and two grown children from his first marriage. Anderson was a competitive long distance runner from 1966-1984, and was a member of the U.S. Olympic Team in 1972 and won the Boston Marathon in 1973. Anderson’s hobbies include golf, skiing, jogging, and travel. 

Shawn Church

Shawn Church
Editor
shawn@rlpi.com

Editor, RANDOM LENGTHS.
Reporting Assignments: Western S-P-F; Veneer.
News Assignments: Housing/Monetary; Timber Supply/Resource Issues.

Shawn Church has been covering markets for Random Lengths since 1990. Before joining the company, he was a business reporter covering the timber and wood products industry in Roseburg, Oregon. He is a 1983 graduate of Oregon State University, with a bachelor’s degree in journalism and a minor in resource conservation. He was named editor of Random Lengths in 2003 following the retirement of veteran editor Burrle Elmore. He is married with three grown children. He is a sports fan (Oregon State Beavers, especially), and big-game hunter.

Jeff ReddJeff Redd
Associate Editor
jeff@rlpi.com

Editor, DAILY WOODWIRE.
Reporting Assignments: Green Douglas Fir; Coast Dry Framing; OSB North/Canada.
News Assignments: Engineered Wood Products; Trade with Canada; Retail Market Indicators; Retail Outlook.

Jeff Redd joined Random Lengths in 1995. Previously he was a newspaper reporter, most recently as sports editor for The Olympian, Olympia, Washington. He has a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Oregon. Jeff is married and has five children. In his free time, he enjoys playing golf and is an avid college football fan (especially of the Oregon Ducks).

Pete MallirisPete Malliris
Associate Editor
pete@rlpi.com

Editor, INTERNATIONAL.
Reporting Assignments: Eastside & Central SYP; Treated SYP; OSB South.
News Assignments: Imports/Exports, International Markets; Transportation/Freight Rates.

Pete Malliris joined Random Lengths in January 2000. Previously he worked for 13 years as a reporter and editor for several newspapers in Oregon. Malliris graduated from the University of Oregon with a bachelor’s degree in journalism in 1984. Pete is married and has four grown daughters. He enjoys golf, swimming, fishing, and being outdoors with his Labrador Retrievers.

Craig MurphyCraig Murphy
Assistant Editor
craig@rlpi.com

Editor, YARDSTICK.
Reporting Assignments: Eastern S-P-F; Cedar; Shakes & Shingles; Western Plywood.
News Assignments: Labor; Production/Curtailments

Craig Murphy joined Random Lengths in 2016 after 18 years working for newspapers and websites, most recently two weekly newspapers in Oregon. He has a bachelor’s degree in communications from Washington State University. Craig is married and has a son. In his free time, Craig enjoys camping, spending time with family and watching auto racing and football, especially his beloved Cougs.

Ted ShorackTed Shorack
Assistant Editor
ted@rlpi.com

Reporting Assignments: Westside SYP; Shop; Southern Plywood.
News Assignments: Financial Results.

Ted Shorack joined Random Lengths in 2016 after working for newspapers in Oregon. He has a bachelor’s degree in history and a master’s degree in journalism from the University of Oregon. He enjoys reading about history and finds time to hike, camp and play team sports in city leagues.

Joe PruskiJoe Pruski
Assistant Editor
joe@rlpi.com

Reporting Assignments: Inland Dry Framing; Boards; Euro Boards; Particleboard & MDF.
News Assignments: Futures;
Yardnotes.

Joe Pruski joined Random Lengths in April 2017 after working as a newspaper reporter and editor for six years. Most recently, Pruski served as associate editor of the DeForest Times-Tibune, a weekly paper near Madison, Wis. He and his wife live in Eugene. Out of the office Pruski enjoys hiking, biking and cheering on Chicago sports teams — especially his hometown Cubs.

The Random Lengths Subscriber Services Staff

Janna Land, Business Manager, janna@rlpi.com

Joy Knick, Subscriber Services, joy@rlpi.com

The Random Lengths Marketing and Production Staff

Nancy West, Marketing and Production Director, nancy@rlpi.com

Terri Richards, Big Book Production Manager, bigbook@rlpi.com

Amber Fitzgerald, Publishing Assistant, amber@rlpi.com

Marika Banyacski, Marketing and Design Coordinator, marika@rlpi.com

Adrienne West, Data Entry Clerk, adrienne@rlpi.com

The Random Lengths Computer Services Staff

Dan Guzman, Computer Services Manager, dan@rlpi.com

Rich Dudley, Computer Services, rich@rlpi.com

Thursday, December 14, 2017

MINI SHOPPING CART

View/Edit Full Cart Items: 0
Expand this panel for details +